© 2008-2017 Cippenham Table Tennis Club

Created by Graham Trimming


one of England’s leading table tennis clubs


Maidenhead & District League

Teams for Season 2017-18

Cippenham first entered the Maidenhead League in 1973 as soon as the Club was founded. Seven championships have been won. At its peak the Club ran three teams in the senior divisions and after a gap of several years re-entered with one team in the season 2008-9 and this season is running four teams.


Cippenham Saxons - Division 1:

Ashley Shaw (capt.); Ricky Hardcastle; Albert Cheung; Graham Trimming

Cippenham Trojans - Division 1:

Tim Kiteley (capt.); Sue Hayes; Keith Hall; Holly Long; Igor Liiko; Oleksandr (Alex) Sukhoviy

Cippenham Spartans - Division 2:

Elena Tant (capt.); David Tant; Zsolt Varga; Armando Borges

Cippenham Titans - Division 2:

Walter Aldridge (capt.); Ike Greenberg; Brian Guilloud; Harry Coles; Lyazid Wirkhani; Jan Chapman; Lucie Bouron



League Champions 2011-2

Cippenham Saxons (l-r): Simon Wilde; Steve Smith; Graham Trimming

Reports 2016-17


Ricky Hardcastle: Men’s Singles champion 2017